From Ben

How easily you forget.

Every other month you claim to be rid of me and yet I always manage to find my way home.

How easily you forget.

You came to me begging not to be perfect but just a little bit better.

I gave you the power you sought and you thought you could walk away without compensation.

How easily you forget.

The price you paid was your soul.

This is why you will NEVER be rid of me.

You only have one avenue of escape but you don’t have the courage to do it.

So easily are you swayed by delusions of love and peace.

Things you think that have the power to save you but things you know you will NEVER attain.

You wonder to yourself alone at night, “why do I mess things up?”

I laugh as you give yourself credit for MY deeds.

Or, is that what you’d like to believe?

That you are just a victim in all of this.

I have you all mixed up and you haven’t a clue what direction to run.

Do me, you, and us all a favor; submit to my will.

After all, it was I that you prayed for.

How easily you forget.

                                                                  -Ben

Am i wrong?...Am i?..And the church said

