1 whooper, 2 fries, and can I Get That Recession Double Dipped?

Today I discover that the US is in danger of double dipping it’s  recession. Pardon me but I wasn’t even aware that we made it out of the 1st one now we’re bobbing for seconds? I want to feel more alert about this but honestly I still have 11 weeks of unemployment checks to earn so I’m in a good spot right now. From the small bit that I’ve read, economists predict that the economy won’t pick up till 2013. But how will that happen if the world is going to face armageddon in 2012?

Maybe I should start watching tv again or at least start reading the news if I’m not going to watch it. I’m always out of the loop these days. Looks like I’ll have to visit Jon Stewart tonight to catch up.

 

 

Am i wrong?...Am i?..And the church said

