To Live and Die in LA Fit: Quest for the Glow

It had been a year since I steeped foot in a serious gym and my physique was

SHINE ON!

beginning to crumble because of the fact. So when I received my LA Fitness membership, I was ecstatic to say the least. The first two weeks came and went and while I was shaky at first, the old flame that used to fuel me was beginning to kindle again. My return was a great boost to my morale. I created a pack with Exodus and Lion-Shark, got to spar with a band of Spartans, and even recruited my spunky kid sis Penguin into the mix. But something was missing. The workouts for the pack were just what they needed but with my previous experience, I had leveled up past our games of “power ball.”

I knew I needed to switch up my routine so I could ascend to the next plateau, beyond human. That’s when I got the idea to travel to all the LA Fitness gyms Atlanta had to offer and conquer them all. Surely this quest of conquest would take me to levels never before imagined. And finally, just maybe, I’d transcend and reach a potential that all warriors one day aspire to achieve, the power of elevation…”The Glow.”

One day this will all be mine

The rules would be simple, go to a new LA Fit and successfully complete 3 classes. After completing the 3 classes I would receive a gym badge for that particular gym and go on to the next target. Pretty sweet huh? I knew all that Pokemon knowledge would come in handy one day. Currently I’m 2/3rds of the way into mastering the Chapel Hill Gym.  I completed pilates last week and today I completed boot camp, both taught by Gym Leader Nancy.  Only one more class and I’ll conquer this gym, get my Chapel Hill Badge, and on to the next one.

This post brought to you by the free wifi at McDonalds. McDonalds…

I’m lovin it.

Am i wrong?...Am i?..And the church said

