Ancient Africans Are Never Properly Represented in Historical Documentaries

I flip on my tv guide and search through the options. I notice a program on the History Channel called “Who Really Discovered America?” I’ve seen and read theories on this subject many times in the past so I already know the brunt of the information they’re talking about. But just to make sure, I click the info button and I am presented this…

“Researchers will examine evidence, which could possibly prove several other cultures discovered the New World years before Christopher Columbus, including the Chinese, Japanese, Polynesians, ancient Hebrews and many others.

We see all the big names on that list except for one, West Africans and specifically the Moors. Anyone who is a son/daughter of history knows of the African depicted head statues of the Olmec of Central Mexico, similarities between Aztec and Egyptian calendars and pyramid structures, and many other examples my feeble brain can’t remember. I remember hearing something a few years back that there is a sort of “hush hush” when it comes to revealing any positive exploits about ancient Africans as if they never contributed anything to world.

At first I didn’t want to believe something so immature could be true, especially among learned men but I’m now starting to think there may be some truth in that statement. For anyone interested in ancient African naval discoveries and exploration I suggest to read the book “They Came Before Columbus: The African Presence in Ancient America” by Ivan Van Sertima

Am i wrong?...Am i?..And the church said

