All I Want For My B-Day is 44 cents

You read correctly, all I want for my b-day is 44 cents. The catch is what my gift lacks in monetary value it makes up for in spiritual salvation. What I want is a hand written letter explaining a time when I brought joy into your life and when I took it away. Don’t be afraid to say what you feel and if I did something horrible to you don’t hold back on my sake. If I was strong enough to hurt you then I should be strong enough to hear about it.

If this request is currently beyond your power, hakuna matata. Also, don’t be afraid of what I might say/think of you after reading the letter because I won’t be reading them. Not now at least. I’m going to put them in a metal box and save them for my death bed. Assuming I’ll be lucky enough to die on civil terms.

I think that by understanding the impact I’ve had on the world through the lives I’ve interacted with, it will balance my chaos/clarity equation and allow me to die with completion. I think the last thing any of us wants is me wandering the earth as a lost soul. I’ve done my share of trouble making as flesh and bone but think of all the madness I’d cause as a temporal being.

 

Please send letters to

141 Piedmont Ave NE
Atlanta, Ga 30303

Am i wrong?...Am i?..And the church said

