That’s What I Always Say

Like clockwork it’s that time again.

The deep depression gets comfy in my head like an unwanted house guest

You wanna tell it to leave, you just don’t know how

That’s what I always say

It’s during this cycle that I find myself questioning hating everything

Deeper into myself I retreat until I become lost

I’ve done this countless times before

I thought this time would be different

That’s what I always say

I’m running out of places to run

Feels like this is my last stretch of land before I run off the cliff entirely

If only I could express it somehow

That’s what I always say

Tongue and brain both paralyzed beyond stupidity

 I’m truly beginning to realize what I am is what I’ll always most likely be

Alone, angry, and confused. A prisoner unto myself

When all else fails nonexistence surely seems the way to go

That’s what I always say

If only I could stop saying the things I always say and say the things my brain wishes to convey

Much to my dismay

That’s what I always say

Am i wrong?...Am i?..And the church said

