The Occu-bus Diaries

7-1-12

After a physical and mentally breaking road trip we arrive in Philadelphia. I have only been here a day but am already dissapointed to have not magically become rejuvenated by the movement as I originally thought would happen. I understand now that fixing myself will take more work than I thought.  I understand that organizing the people is the most important task at hand but I confess, I am no organizer. I have a disdain for people that won’t seem to fade away. I think I will will have to dissapear, focus on me, until the populace are truly ready and then I will return to the front lines.  A simple plan in theory, learn to grow food, learn self defense, and learn the discipline to teach my skills to others.

I always try to end one of these with a question. But the only question that comes to mind currently is what idiot decided to mix berry mush and steak and call it Salisbury steak?

7-3-12

A march for student solidarity, the longest march I’ve ever stomped. We invaded four different locations and recruited newcomers along the way.The highlight of the mach was the very last stop, the Verizon office. We stormed a fountain and danced in the water. The Verizon workers caught the spirit of rebellion and they joined us.

Afterwards we returned to camp but the camp atmosphere was filled with an angry spirit. I knew this spirit well. It would visit us often during the park occupation. One argument erupted after the next with some almost getting physical. A non-stop topsy turvey spiral of emotions which bleed into the new day.

Is it possible to moon walk with blood on the dance floor?

7-4-12

The day I had been anticipating finally arrived. This was supposed to be the biggest protest of the national gathering but our march, which started with wild, kinetic energy, was kettled into small location and promptly surrounded by cops. My crew and I got away unscathed but the hundreds of passerbys who had all come out to see a free concert yet could not come out to support their very own freedom pissed me off to no ends. It was just another solidification that I could not continue to exist int his society. A felt like a courageous wolf among ignorant sheep. A warrior among slaves. Back at camp the spirit of madness returned yet again and made two men argue for hours over a woman in which the accuser had no right to claim. You know, because people aren’t property and shit…

Why was mayonnaise invented and what can I do to cause it’s destruction?

Why do people continue to support condiments? Don’t they realize it only makes the food soggy?

SING-A-LONG

4 responses to “The Occu-bus Diaries

  1. Carry on, doing what you can with what you have, wherever you are. Also, when you’re all grown up, you will eat what’s provided and find it delicious! <– that worked with my own kids, so I'll give it a try on you! Love ya!

  2. The following time I learn a weblog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as this one. I mean, I do know it was my choice to read, but I really thought youd have something attention-grabbing to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about one thing that you could possibly fix for those who werent too busy on the lookout for attention.

Am i wrong?...Am i?..And the church said

