Planet G: Letter 6

Soil Diaries

 

     I often wonder why Suchi didn’t just ask me to go to the island instead of kidnapping me. I guess if he could read my thoughts he already knew I wouldn’t have gone willingly. I was too focused on Tutsi’s condition to hear reason. Tutsi… hen I began to think about my daughter, what was left of the calmness faded and I was left with nothing but rage. Tutsi could die at any moment and I was on some island playing monkey games! That was when I felt it well up inside of me for the first time.

I raised my fists to the sky and slammed them to the earth. A crater immediately formed and I was buried under mounds of soil. I clawed myself out and stood at a distance amazed at what I had done. It was at that moment that I truly realized everything Suchi told me was true. The power was mine…

May your conscious be as solid as the Earth,

G

Am i wrong?...Am i?..And the church said

