Desires of the Flesh

What is it that makes the body attractive? Why are the ripples of my abdomen pleasing to the eye? I understand attractiveness at a primitive level. I understand the reproductive organs are pleasing to the sexes because humans are programmed to reproduce. But what about everything else?

Why are full lips so seductively magnetic? Why are the pupils of the eye hypnotizing to the soul? Why is the soft flesh of the neck the perfect target for the circular clogging of blood? What is it about lengthy legs and bulging biceps that would have you submit to their constricting grip like the prey of a boa?

Wrists, feet, cheeks, ears, every body part seems to have it’s own unique power of seduction. I pondered this question for a while until I came to the conclusion I had too much time on my hands. Why question the pleasures of the flesh for they are many. Isn’t it better yet to just enjoy them?

Perhaps. Or maybe I’m just picking at the scab of my humanity, trying to see if there is something divine underneath

Am i wrong?...Am i?..And the church said

