Seed of the Tormented

Another night, the sickness returns
So much it hurts so much it burns
In the pit of my belly it is born
Slithering up inside of me
The toxic vines of misery
Constricting my lungs
It’s harder to breathe
The vines continue north
Capturing my heart
Squeezing it dry of love juice
This is one of those days
Unlike many others
That I beg upon the reaper
“Please take the pain away”
Embarrassment from defeat
It’s all my pride has left to cling
This keeps me alive for now
But not forever
And the vines continue to engulf me
Until there is nothing left

Am i wrong?...Am i?..And the church said

