Shine On

What is that sound

Inside my crown

It whispers to me to be lesser than

When I know I am better than

Commands me to silence

When all I want is to yell

So I become defiant

I curse and I rebel

In the war against self

Dragging my soul through hell

The bout has lasted for years

A few wins and many tears

There is no gurantee

But I predict, this humble edict

When the voice delivers its critical blow

My soul golden will begin to glow

Pushing me past critical limitations

Eradicating the voice and all it’s lamentations

Now what?

 

 

 

 

One response to “Shine On

Am i wrong?...Am i?..And the church said

