just surf

There was a time when I lived on arid land
Then a wave appeared  
Without plan I ran into the waters and tried to surf
For a time I did
But eventually the wave submerged me
I didn’t panic-I let go-Floated under its waters
After a time the wave washed me back a shore
I woke up to moist clothes with a taste of sand in my mouth
Asking myself if it was just a dream
Then I looked down and saw flippers where my feet used to be
It was real and I had changed

Am i wrong?...Am i?..And the church said

