Dogma

I grew tired of confessing my sins

to a god i didn’t trust

so i confessed to the people i loved

beginning with myself

and then my soul began to grow

and all my life I was told

yaweah was the only one that knows

but I knew that was wrong

how could the father to all

deny any

homo or hetero, short or tall

there were too many falling through the cracks

and i was one of them

for questioning his grace, internally

so I left

and walked the path towards hell

i’d rather burn a flame

than live in hell

imprisoned behind a golden gated community

dogma

it’s scary until you look at it backwards

and realize

you, we, i, amgod

 

 

One response to “Dogma

Am i wrong?...Am i?..And the church said

