Codependency

Spinning n spiraling
I’m losing control
I shuld stop
But my brakes have been cut
And even if I could
I live for the speed
I’m addicted to the speed
The speed is what I need
To zoom past
The demons’ whisper on my tail
If I run fast enough
Its influence won’t prevail
But gas is expensive
Making it harder
to stay on tha offensive
And just when I feel
I’ve run myself dry
The demon whispers
Go ahead and die
But death brings stillness
And I’m addicted to the speed
The pain of turmoil is wat I need
To appease
The demons on my tail
Who steer me deeper
Into psychological hell
I hate the isolation it deals
I love the nostalgia i feel
I could be free
If I chose to be
Or maybe its a fantasy
Of the brain
When your addicted to the pain
Am i wrong?...Am i?..And the church said

