The Rainbow of Addiction

I still remember my first bag
The turquoise blue captured my sight
And the edges were frayed…
Badass
I sampled each pill separately
Appreciating eachs unique effect
But I soon learned
The best desired effect
Was tossin back a handful
Parts of my body decayed
And I cared….
But not enough to stop
Every coin I ever got
I donated right back to the habit
And when my family cut me off
I went into business for myself
Wasn’t long before I got caught
And took that long walk
They took dimes, nickels,
Every bag I had
A complex addiction
That all began with a single bag
Of skittles
Am i wrong?...Am i?..And the church said

