True Eyes

561751_152497694892704_1342839784_n

She was a rider I met along the way

She told me I was one of a kind

So I called her true eyes

She disappeared, reappeared

And we started kickin it like homies do

Sometimes she’d flirt

Sometimes I’d flirt

But neither of us was ever serious

The only one who ever booed my playlist

I tried to teach her bout soul

But ended up bangin to (the beat of) her trap

Betrayed by my face

She saw a glimpse of my pain

As much as I tried

Couldn’t hide much from her true eyes

561751_152497694892704_1342839784_n

Am i wrong?...Am i?..And the church said

