Angelic Raven

I saw an angel yesterday
Eight-twentytwo-fourteen was the date
Long, ebon, hair like raven wings
Thick legs that carried her stride
Was the image of the angel i saw
As she shredded past my bedroom window
My bedroom window with 2 sets of cages
No key

Did she fly as if to summon me

I wondered pacing my cage anxiously

I was a trapped bird and she was free

But only for a moment
Only a matter of time
Till our wings cross paths
Shits destiny

Am i wrong?...Am i?..And the church said

