I Pray

I pray everyday to a god
Who doesn’t exist
Everyday i pray
For your life to nonexist
You see i hate to do this
Was never one to pass the blame
On another
But you see its because of you
That I cant shine
Its because you never taught me about wings
Or socially relevant things
That i had to teach myself to fly
But i guess im better for it
Cause the lessons anchor deepest when you live it
Yeah another me thought this about you
A younger me thats still alive
Somewhere
An older me kinda understands
He ain’t really sweatin it
He prays to a god everyday
His god exists at the end of fingertips
And radio waves contained in boxes
Meant to be broken

Am i wrong?...Am i?..And the church said

