Scars Can’t Claim Ignorance

Did you burn yourself
Tryna capture my sol
Did you dot yourself
In the i’s of meh lord
Were you strong enuff
To carry what you stole

Tell me was it worth it
Damnation–your sol
So envious of
What you could not contain
So blinded by lust
Had ya stuffin-yo-pockets-with-coals

All of the worst in me
And ya did it to yourself
Tryna latch on to me
Nigga, you suffocated
(maybe its you who needs tobemedicated)

And if you try again
A swift end my friend
And if you try again
A swift end my friend
This is my curse to you
Choose you
Repeat your sin again

Am i wrong?...Am i?..And the church said

